Faculty

Name & Publications Contact Location Office Hours
Joseph Cohen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jcohen@howard.edu
Robert L. Copeland, Jr., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
rlcopeland@howard.edu
Martha Davila-Garcia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
mdavila-garcia@howard.edu
Clifford Ferguson, M.D.
Assistant Professor
cferguson@howard.edu
Catalin Filipeanu, M.D., Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
catalin.filipeanu@howard.edu      
Tamaro Hudson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
t_hudson@howard.edu

Kimberlei Richardson
Assistant Professor

kimberlei.richardson@howard.edu
Sonya K. Sobrian, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
ssobrian@howard.edu
Robert E. Taylor, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
rtaylor@howard.edu
Yousef Tizabi, Ph.D.
Professor
ytizabi@howard.edu

Adjunct Professors

Assistant Professor
Anthony Campbell, RPH, Do

Instructor
W. David Johnson, Ph.D.

InstructorElizabeth Adetobi Oladele, Ph.D., PharmD

Faculty Specialties

Joseph Cohen, Associate Professor; Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, 1979. Effects of neuroleptics upon dopamine containing cells in the retina; detection of dopamine by electrochemical methods;drug metabolism.
jcohen@howard.edu

Robert L. Copeland, Jr., Associate Professor; Ph.D., Howard University, 1985. Development of neuroprotective agents for Parkinson's; Drug Development of new anti-cancer drugs for prostate and breast cancer, isolation and characterization of proteins and nucleic acids; detection of dopamine and metabolites by HPLC with electrochemical methods, medical informatics; neurobehavioral toxicology.
rlcopeland@howard.edu

Martha Davila-Garcia, Associate Professor; Ph.D., New York University, 1991. Molecular action of drugs of abuse; Neuropharmacology of nicotine and nicotinic receptors and their function in dependence; Psychostimulants and central control of cardiovascular and respiratory function.
mdavila-garcia@howard.edu

Clifford Ferguson,
cferguson@howard.edu

Catalin Filipeanu,
catalin.filipeanu@howard.edu

Tamaro Hudson,
t_hudson@howard.edu  

Kimberlei Richardson, Assistant Professor; Ph.D. Howard University, 2003. Sex differences in motivated behavior and addiction (drug and food); Neuropharmacological and behavioral approaches to studyhormonlal regulation of orexin functuonin the central nervous system.
kimberlei.richardson@howard.edu

Sonya K. Sobrian, Associate Professor; Ph.D., Carleton University, 1975. Behavioral, neurotoxicological consequences of prenatal and neonatal drug administration; stress-induced alterations in behavioral and immunological development.
ssobrian@howard.edu

Robert E. Taylor, Professor and Chair; Ph.D., Purdue University, 1972, M.D., Vanderbilt, 1976. Clinical pharmacology; medical informatics; Pharmacology of Alcohol.
rtaylor@howard.edu

Yousef Tizabi, Professor; Ph.D., Georgetown University, 1974. Dr. Tizabi’s research interests involve elucidation of biological substrates of neuropsychiatric and neurodegenerative disorders using animal and cell models.
ytizabi@howard.edu