Faculty


Professors

Name Contacts Office Hours
Canada, Robert, Ph.D.
Professor
(202) 806-4521 rcanada@howard.edu 2414C Adams Bldg 12:00 Noon–2:00 pm
Coleman, Bernell R., Ph.D.
Professor emeritus
(202) 806-4549 bcoleman@howard.edu 2414D Adams Bldg N/A
Graf, Werner M., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman
(202) 806-6330 wgraf@howard.edu 2420 Adams Bldg Mon-Fri: 9:00-5:00 pm
(or by appointment)
Haddad, Georges E., Ph.D.
Professor
(202) 806-4521
ghaddad@howard.edu
2309 Adams Bldg Tue & Thu:
10:00 am-5:00 pm
Manaye, Kebreten F., M.D. Professor (202) 806-6346 kmanaye@howard.edu 2305 Adams Bldg Mon: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Wed: 3:00–5:00 pm
Fri: 3:00-5:00 pm

Associate Professors

Name Contacts Office Hours
Grissom, Felix E., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-4521 fgrissom@howard.edu 2212B Adams Bldg Tue & Thu:
10:00 am-12:00 Noon
Littleton, George K., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-9801 glittleton@howard.edu 2408C Adams Bldg By appointment only or call
Mack, Serdia O., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-9708 smack@howard.edu 333 Mudd Bldg Tue & Fri: 2:00-3:00 pm
Millis, Richard M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-5269 rickmillis@aol.com 329 Mudd Bldg Tue, Wed, Thu:
12:00 Noon-2:00 pm

Assistant Professors

Name Contacts Office Hours

Allard, Joanne
Assistant Professor

(202) 865-0142
joanne.allard@howard.edu
2408C Adams Bldg By appointment only

Burke, Mark
Assistant Professor

202-806-7959
mark.burke@howard.edu

2418B Adams Bldg TBD
Johnson, Sherée M., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(202) 806-9707
smjohnson@howard.edu
331 Mudd Bldg By appointment
Lee, Dexter L., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(202) 806-6339
dllee@howard.edu
2418A Adams Bldg Mon & Wed:
3:00-5:00 pm
Polston, Eva K., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(202) 806-6337
epolston@howard.edu
2418C Adams Bldg By appointment
Rust, Cheryl F. Ph.D.
Instructor
(202) 806-6335
cfrust@howard.edu
2220 Adams Bldg Mon, Wed, Fri:
12:00 Noon-1:00 pm

Research Faculty

Name Contacts Office Hours
Walcourt, Asikiya, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
(202) 806-7294
awalcourt@howard.edu
413 Mudd Bldg N/A

Adjunct Faculty

Name & Publications Contacts Office Hours
Chemaly, Elie, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Adams Bldg N/A
Blackwell, Krista
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Adams Bldg N/A

WOC Faculty

Name Contacts Office Hours
Dehkordi, Ozra, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 865-1978
odehkordi@howard.edu
HU Hospital
Dept. of Surgery
By appointment only

Graduate Faculty

Name Contacts Office Hours
Allard, Joanne
Assistant Professor
(202) 865-0142
joanne.allard@howard.edu
2408C Adams Bldg By Appointment only

Burke, Mark
Assistant Professor

202-806-7959
mark.burke@howard.edu

2418B Adams Bldg TBD
Graf, Werner M., M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman
(202) 806-6330 wgraf@howard.edu 2420 Adams Bldg Mon-Fri 2:00-4:00 pm
(or by appointment)
Haddad, Georges E., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-4521
ghaddad@howard.edu
2309 Adams Bldg Tue & Thu:
1:00 pm-5:00 pm
Johnson, Sherée M., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(202) 806-9707
smjohnson@howard.edu
331 Mudd Bldg By appointment only
Lee, Dexter L., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(202) 806-6339
dllee@howard.edu
2418A Adams Bldg Mon & Wed:
3:00-5:00 pm
Manaye, Kebreten F., M.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-6346
kmanaye@howard.edu
2305 Adams Bldg Mon: 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Wed: 3:00–5:00 pm
Fri: 3:00–5:00 pm
Millis, Richard M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(202) 806-5269 rickmillis@aol.com 329 Mudd Bldg Tue, Wed, Thu:
12:00 Noon-2:00 pm
Polston, Eva K., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(202) 806-6337
epolston@howard.edu
2418C Adams Bldg By appointment only