Faculty and Staff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Alden, Jessica, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-7952
jessica.alden@howard.edu

Allen, Ethnie
Project Coordinator, MALAWI Project
Annex 1
(202) 806-5336
ethnie.allen@howard.edu

Anderson, Sylvia, MBA, OTR/L
Instructor/Field Work Coordinator, Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-4939
shanderson@howard.edu

Anvarizadeh, Arameh, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor (Adj.), Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1

(202) 806-7614

arameh.anvarizadeh@howard.edu

Ballard, A. Robert, MD
Instructor (Adj.), Department of Physical Therapy
(202) 806-7615

Banks, Felecia Moore, PhD, OT/L
Chairman & Associate Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-7617
fbanks@howard.edu

Beamon, Vickie, MA
Director of Admissions, Department of Physician Assistant
Annex 2
(202) 806-6011
vbeamon@howard.edu

Bejiga, Tewedros, BS
Instructor, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science
Annex 1
(202) 806-5071

Bernard, Konah, MS, OTR/L
Instructor, Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1

(202) 806-7614
konah.kpoto@howard.edu

Bernhardt, Powell, MD
Instructor (Adj.), Department of Physical Therapy
Annex 1

(202) 806-7615

Brown-White, Pamela, PT, MBA
Instructor, Department of Physical Therapy
Annex 1

(202) 806-7615

pamela.brownwhite@howard.edu

Campbell-Burnett, Carole, PT, DSc
Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-5739
cburnett@howard.edu

Campbell, Lloyd, RT(T), CRT
Adjunct Instructor, Department of Radiation Therapy

(202) 806-4482

Castor, Chimene, EdD, MS, RD, LDN
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Annex 1
(202) 806-5657
chimene.castor@howard.edu

Coverley, Desmond, PhD, PA, RT
Associate Professor, Health Sciences/Health Management Sciences Program
Annex 1
(202) 806-7576
dcoverley@howard.edu

DeSousa Batista, Celia, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Annex 1
(202) 865-0366
thomas.fungwe@howard.edu

Diab, Nada, BS
Phlebotomy Instructor, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science

Annex 1
(202) 806-7572

Engeljohn, Daniel, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences

Annex 1

(202) 806-6238

Evans, Bernardine, PT, DPT
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy

Freeman, Kendra
Administrative Secretary, Office of Student Affairs
Annex 1
(202) 806-4400
kdfreeman@howard.edu

Francis, Monica, BS, PAC
Instructor, Department of Physician Assistant

Annex 2
(202) 806-5510

m_francis@howard.edu

Fungwe, Thomas, PhD, CFS
Chair/Associate Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Annex 1
(202) 806-5666
thomas.fungwe@howard.edu

Gainer, Frank, MHS, OTR/L
Instructor, Department of Occupational Therapy

Annex 1

(202) 806-7614

Goldsborough, April, MBA, OTR
Instructor, Health Sciences/Health Management Sciences Program
Annex 1
(202) 806-5776
agoldsborough@howard.edu

Gaznabi, Rubina, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Physician Assistant
Annex 2
(202) 806-6012

rubina.gaznabi@howard.edu

Graham, Avis, PhD, RD, LDN
Assistant Professor/Dietetics Program Director, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Annex 1
(202) 806-5658
apgraham@howard.edu

Graham, Lennox, DM
Assistant Professor, Health Sciences/Health Management Sciences Program

Annex 1
(202) 806-5776
lennox.graham@howard.edu

Greene, Revenda, PT, PhD

Associate Professor/Interim Chair Department of Physical Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-7562
ragreene@howard.edu

Harland, Barbara, PhD, RD, LDN
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Annex 1
(202) 806-5656
bharland@howard.edu

Harrison, Adrienne, MS, RT(T), (ARRT)
Instructor/Program Director, Department of Radiation Therapy
Annex 2
(202) 806-5920
aharrison@howard.edu

Hatcher, Nicole, DHSc
Assistant Professor, Department of Physician Assistant 
Annex 2
(202) 806-6010
nicole.hatcher@howard.edu

Hill, Lynda, OTD, OTR/L
Instructor, Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-5719
lynda.hill@howard.edu

Hinds, Allison, BFA, CMP
Special Assistant, Office of the Associate Dean
Annex 1
(202) 806-5042
allison.hinds@howard.edu

Hogan, Charlene, DMin, MDiv, PhD, MA
Associate Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
chogan@howard.edu

Jackson, Shirley, PhD, OT/L
Associate Dean, Division of Allied Health Sciences
Associate Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-4960
sjackson@howard.edu

Jaffer, Karim, MEd, RT(R), CRT
Instructor (Adj.), Department of Radiation Therapy

(202) 806-4482

Jasper, Brenda, MEd
Associate Professor, Department of Physician Assistant
Annex 2
(202) 806-7536
brenda.jasper@howard.edu

Johnson, Allan, PhD, LN, FASAHP
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Annex 1
ajohnson@howard.edu

Karavatas, Spiridon, PT, DPT, PhD, GCS
Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-5741
skaravatas@howard.edu

Kasior-Szerszen, Iwona, PT, MS, DPT, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-4940
ikasior-szerszen@howard.edu

Leiba, Trevor, PhD
Director of Academic Services, Division of Allied Health Sciences
Instructor, Health Management Sciences Program
Annex 1
(202) 806-5580
tleiba@howard.edu

Lewis, Dwayne, BS
Instructor/Clinical Instructor, Department of Radiation Therapy
Annex 2
(202) 806-5938
dwayne.lewis@howard.edu

Moen, Ahmed, DrPH, MPH, MHA
Associate Professor/Interim Program Director, Health Management Sciences Program
Annex 1
(202) 806-5433
amoen@howard.edu

Monsegue, Deborah, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Annex 1

(202) 806-6238

dmonsegue@howard.edu

Moody, LaVerne, BS, RT(T), CMD
Instructor, Department of Radiation Therapy
Annex 1

(202) 806-7609

l_moody@howard.edu

Mutamba, Fidel, MT (ASCP)
Instructor, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science
Annex 1
(202) 806-4097
fmutamba@howard.edu

Mzamo, Susan, MPAS, PA-C
Assistant Professor, Department of Physician Assistant
Annex 2
(202) 806-4474
s_mzamo@howard.edu

Neita, Marguerite, PhD, MT (ASCP)
Associate Professor, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science
Annex 1
(202) 806-5632
mneita@howard.edu

Nimblett-Clarke, Avril, MS, PA-C
Instructor/Academic Coordinator, Department of Physician Assistant
Annex 2
(202) 806-6007
aanimblett@howard.edu

Ntekim, Oyonumo E., MD, MHSA, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Annex 1
(202) 806-5648
oyonumo.ntekim@howard.edu

Patel, Indravaden, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Physician Assistant

Poindexter, Serita, MS, OTR/L
Instructor, Department of Occupational Therapy

Porter, Carol, PhD, MT (ASCP)
MALAWI Project

Assistant Professor, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science

cporter@howard.edu

Powers, Shelly, MA, PA-C
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Physician Assistant
Annex 2
(202) 806-5955
spowers@howard.edu

Reha, Lynda, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-5955
lynda.reha@howard.edu

Reid, Bentley, MBA, MT (ASCP)
Interim Chair, Instructor & Clinical Coordinator, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science
Annex 1
(202) 806-5644
breid@howard.edu

Ross, Phyllis, OTD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor, Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 865-8768
phyllis.ross@howard.edu

Simpson, Senora, PT, DrPH
Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-5737
sensimpson@howard.edu

Tekle, Dereje, MPH, MT (ASCP), CLT (NCA)
Instructor, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science
Annex 1
(202) 806-5647
d_tekle@howard.edu

Terry, Sr., Raymond, PhD
Assistant Professor, Health Sciences and Management Program
(202) 806-5776

Tessema, Meron, BA
Administrative Assistant, Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 806-7614
meron.tessema@howard.edu

Thompson, Linda, PhD, LN
Assistant Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Annex 1
(202) 806-5685
linda.thompson@howard.edu

Tolla, Gezahegn, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Clinical Laboratory Science
Annex 1
(202) 806-5646
gezahegn.tolla@howard.edu

Tsikata, Beverly
Administrative Aide, Department of Physician Assistant
Annex 2
(202) 806-7536
bdstephens@howard.edu

Vidale, Timothy, DPT
Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
(202) 806-7615

Walton, Jr., Tracy, MD
Associate Professor, Department of Physician Assistant
(202) 806-7536

Wills, Joylynne, MGA, OTR/L
Instructor, Department of Occupational Therapy
Annex 1
(202) 865-8693
jwills@howard.edu

Young, Raymond, MD
Instructor, Department of Physician Assistant